Para la traducción hacer clic en el cuadro de arriba
Para tradução em Português, por favor clique a caixa em cima

District Teachers of the Year

Each year, teachers from across Rhode Island represent their individual LEAs as District Teachers of the Year.

Each District Teacher of the Year (DTOY) will serve as a liaison between the district and the RI Department of Education to share information about state initiatives, attend full and half day professional learning sessions focused on DTOY leadership, collaborate with DTOYs from across the state, and have the opportunity to apply to represent all Rhode Island educators as the 2023 State Teacher of the Year.


Deadline: Friday, May 28, 2021.

Click on the following link to download the 2021-2022 District Teacher of the Year Profile Sheet

If you have any questions regarding the District Teacher of the Year program, please contact Mary Keenan, at mary.keenan@ride.ri.gov.

2020-2021 District Teachers of the Year

 district  Teacher
 Achievement First  Elizabeth Eastman
 Barrington  Melanie Roy
 Beacon Charter School  Rebecca Willner
 Blackstone Valley Prep  Ruqayya El-Asmar
 Bristol Warren  Nicole Daniello
 Burrillville  Holly Andersen
 Central Falls  Melissa Trevitt
 Chariho Regional  Martha Ganz Dion
 Charette Charter  Caroline Roth
 Compass Charter School  Michelle Chamberlin
 Coventry  Cheryl Saucier
 Cumberland  Paula MacMillin
 Davies Career and Tech  Akash Shah
 DCYF  James Anderson
 East Greenwich  Kristine Lacleod
 East Providence  Jennifer Ruthven
 Exeter-West Greenwich  Melissa Cohen
 Glocester  Sue Adams
Foster-Glocester  Kristina Hogan
 Greene School  Michele Percival
 Highlander Charter School  Marlene Medeiros
 Jamestown  Jane Mitchell
 Johnston  Kathleen Kelly
 Kingston Hill Academy  Amanda Wild
 Lincoln  David Clegg
 Little Compton  Kelly Cole
 Metropolitan Regional Career and Technical Center  Eleanor Dove Harris
 Newport  Corey Johnson
 North Kingstown  Lisa Garcia
 North Providence  Frances Marshall
 North Smithfield  Natalie O’Brien
 Nowell Academy Charter  Ryan Mullen
 Nurses Institute Middle College (RINI)  Michael Clancy
 Pawtucket  Melinda DeCorte
 Portsmouth  Donna Powell
 Providence  Ekaete Okon
 RI School for the Deaf  Deborah Fletcher
 Scituate  Amanda Donahue
 Segue Institute for Learning  John Rosenbaum
 Smithfield  Jennifer Pushee
 South Kingstown  Ryan Muir
 Southside Academy Charter School  Kathy Frechette
 Tiverton  Megan Macfarlane
 Trinity Academy for Performing Arts  Areema Sweeney-Ashby
 West Warwick  Micheal Shunny
 Warwick  Tara Castro
 Westerly  Linda Alicchio
 Woonsocket  Heather Neil
 Woonsocket  Jessica Donato
 West Bay Collaborative  Kathryn Weiner