Para la traducción hacer clic en el cuadro de arriba
Para tradução em Português, por favor clique a caixa em cima

Rhode Island Teacher of the Year

Rhode Island's 2023 Teacher of the Year is Lisa Leaheey.

The Teacher of the Year Award Program was initiated in 1952 by President Dwight D. Eisenhower to bring recognition to the importance of teachers as nurturers of the "American Dream." His intention to honor all teachers by the selection of a representative teacher from each state would find completion in the yearly choice of a National Teacher of the Year. Through an organized and varied selection process involving classroom teachers, school administrators, state officials, students, parents, and business representatives, each state and U. S. Protectorate nominates its own Teacher of the Year.

Rhode Island's Teacher of the Year is selected from the previous school year's District Teachers of the Year for our state. For more information about District Teachers of the Year (DTOY), go to our DTOY page.